Our focus is on ensuring that we can offer the best possible service to our clients


Our History

Tynan Dillon was founded in 1952 by Pat Tynan and Sean Dillon.

The firm now has eight principals – Barry Dillon, Conor Dillon, Liam Farrell and John Dillon in the Dublin office, Liam Murphy, Joe O’Rourke and Teresa Wall in the Naas office, and Rosaleen Harrison based in the Mayo Office, (additional details in the Principals section above). Charlie McCreevy acts as Chairman of the firm.

The practice underwent significant change in 2011, when we incorporated and undertook a re-branding exercise. The me&him&you design studio was commissioned to develop a new identity for the firm, with the intention of demonstrating its deep rooted foundations in the traditions of the accountancy profession, while also illustrating its forward thinking and progressive approach.

Over sixty years since its inception, the firm now has three offices, located in Dublin, Kildare & Mayo, with more than forty professional staff providing professional advice and services to a broad range of clients. We focus on ensuring that we can offer the best possible service, with all of our principals having the experience and expertise to provide detailed advice, while each retains a specialist interest in some or all of the following areas;

  • Management Accounts and Business Management Reporting
  • Taxation Consultancy and Planning
  • Statutory Audit
  • Investment Business, to include Pensions, Life Insurance, and Bank Deposits
  • Insolvency, to include Personal Insolvency, Liquidations, and Receiverships

These varied specialist interests ensure that we can provide an expert service in all of the above areas of practice.

We look forward to the next sixty years…